Customer Reviews
border-collie-ebook
Border Collie Savvy
‘Learn How to Make Your Border Collie
Happy, Healthy and Obedient’
4.8
4.8 rating
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 61 reviews)
Excellent79%
Very good21%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Below you will find reviews posted by some of our customers. If you would like to leave a review of your own there is a form at the bottom of the page.

If you would like help with your Border Collie Savvy click here to find out more!

very informative and an excellent resource...

5.0 rating
September 23, 2013

Border Collie Savvy is very informative and an excellent resource for training and raising a Border Collie. Our little man, Charley, is giving us so much pleasure with his many antics. His ability to learn is amazing. I would most certainly recommend Border Collie Savvy to anyone contemplating life with a Border Collie.

Carol, Tumbarumba New South Wales Australia

we have learnt new things...

5.0 rating
September 23, 2013

As a border collie owner of 18 years plus I am still happy to say we have learnt new things and both our dog summer and we are all happy.

David Ainscough, Mudjimba Queensland Australia

border collie savvy is helping us...

5.0 rating
September 23, 2013

We found it on the Internet we have a head strong collie. So border collie savvy is helping us and the emails are very helpful.

Christine Mcalpine Callander, Perthshire Scotland

Found this book very helpful...

5.0 rating
September 23, 2013

Found this book very helpful. Really helped me focus on what I needed to work on for myself and my pup.

Sheena & Armand Valiquette, Northern Alberta Canada

just what I was looking for to help with our dogs...

5.0 rating
September 23, 2013

I found you through Facebook links and after looking at your website realised you were just what I was looking for to help with our dogs. Easy to read and implement advice. Love the ongoing email support.

Deb, Wamuran Queensland Australia

accurate information for new and old parents...

4.0 rating
September 23, 2013

Border Collie Savvy is a great company providing accurate information for new and old parents of this gorgeous breed.

Tracey-Lee, Mango Hill Queensland Australia

Very comprehensive reference...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

Very comprehensive reference Manual with lots of new and useful advice and tips for experienced Border Collie owners.

John Husbands, Hitchin Hertfordshire England

helping me calm an over excited border collie...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

A must for any Border Collie lover – this book is informative, educational and most importantly – not patronising. The tips are helping me calm an over excited border collie into a loving, calm pet – a big thank you!

Angela Patterson, Newtonards Northern Ireland

wish Id known about when I had my other Collie...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

Reading Border Collie Savvy has given me more confidence in looking after my Collie, although I had a Collie before I didn’t have as much knowledge as I do after reading Border Collie Savvy, wish Id known about when I had my other Collie.

Mrs Jennifer Hynes, leighton buzzard bedfordshire

Specifically for the Border Collie breed...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

Specifically for the Border Collie breed and owner. Owner needs to understand this breed fully therefore this book is essential. I’m so grateful you decided to research and took the time to write this book, its invaluable.

SARAH BROWN, United Kingdom

my dog is much more responsive now...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

I didn’t realize just how different and special true border collies are. I owned a collie cross labrador who was wonderful, but the true collie is a lot more savvy! I thank border collie savvy for the contents and email help to understand about the dog more, it really has been a big help. my dog is much more responsive since your helpful hints and emails.

Josie, Gloucester England United Kingdom

not just some generic training advice...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

I was having terrible problems with unwanted behavior in my new Border pup, and I was so relieved to find Border Collie Savvy and not just some generic training advice meant for any breed.

Annie, Litchfield CT USA

up to date on the latest methods of training...

5.0 rating
May 10, 2013

I found that Border Collie Savvy was extremely helpful in bringing me up to date on the latest methods of dog obedience training.

David Nangle, Mount Helena Wesstern Australia

It tackles all of the problem areas...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

It makes a big difference when the information is tailored to the training needs of the Border Collie. It tackles all of the problem areas that a new pet parent comes across with a new puppy/dog.

Heather, Medina OH US

could have had as much success without this book...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Border Collie Savvy has helped me understand the importance of being the pack leader and taking charge. We are still working on some things but so far things are going great. I really don’t think I could have had as much success as I have had with Saddie without this book and e-mail support. Thanks!

Rhonda Reese, Grantville Georgia USA

Did the toy under the towel trick...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Found you on Internet just typed Collie. my dog may not be a border collie but she is a collie everyone over 40 murmurs “Lassie” when they see her. I checked out several sites and my local library and came back to you as I liked your methods. Did the toy under the towel trick and found I have a smart very cooperative dog that loves attention and does not need treats.

Donna Brewer, Kill Devil Hills North Carolina United States

a happy loving family member...

4.0 rating
April 26, 2013

It’s just nice to know there is someone there to help me understand my dog so I can give her the best training to make her a happy loving family member.

Pat Sullivan, Revesby N.S.W Australia

Would not be as far as we are without it...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

1st time owner of BC…they are so smart..BC savvy has answered so many questions and has enlightened us on a whole list of characteristics to look for and how to deal with. Would not be as far as we are without.

Pat Berretta, Arlington Tenn. USA

would have been lost without your book...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Having had a pair of labs (half sisters) previously, we thought all would be plain sailing with a pair of border collies. This could not be further from the truth as they have a very different temperament and without your book we would have been lost not knowing how to address many of the behaviour issues. Puppy school helped with the general training of our dogs but fell short of telling us what we needed to know about this unique breed.

Brian & Sandra, Adelaide South Australia Australia

written specifically to help Border Collie owners...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Border Collie Savvy is truly a great resource, unlike anything you would find at a general book store or pet store. It is written specifically to help Border Collie owners learn and train their Border Collie, not any other breed. It comes from sources with specific knowledge and care about the breed. I am so glad that I purchased it and read it BEFORE we brought home our BC puppy. I felt very prepared and am certain that we are off on the right foot (or paw!).

Brooke Mudd, Rogers Arkansas USA

established myself as pack leader...

4.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I found border collie savvy very helpful establishing myself as pack leader over my dog.

Barry Grundy, maclean nsw australia

support has been great...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I began reading prior to getting our 2 eight week old puppies. I tried to absorb as much as possible. The email support has been great. You’ve answered my questions quickly and provided other email tips on a regular basis that are a great reminder and reinforcement to the book.

Carol, Orefield PA USA

more confident in bringing a new puppy home...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

The book helped me to understand the breed and feel a bit more confident in bringing a new puppy home as well as in training my current dog – a Jack Russell.

Elaine Gagne, black forest CO USA

it was specific to Border Collies...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

It was very helpful as it was specific to Border Collies.

Laura Dickinson, Coramba NSW Australia

given me some very good ideas...

4.0 rating
April 26, 2013

It has given me some very good ideas as to helping me with the training of my border collie pup.

John Carey, Tasmania Australia

an excellent investment...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Border collie savvy is an excellent investment and great value with tips only for border collies, it is a great help.

Heath, Biloela Queensland Australia

it does work in the long run...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Although the advice given in Border Collie Savvy sometimes takes time for us humans to get the knack of, it does work in the long run. We have a long way to go with our pup but are grateful to be able to refer to the book and look forward to the email suggestions.

Mary Lou Buser, Brentwood NY US

made the transition easier for all of us...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Having just rescued a 6 year old very nervous border collie called Jack(has always been a working dog on a farm)we felt we needed some practical advice on the best way to welcome him to our home. Border Collie Savvy has given us the help and advice to make the transition easier for all of us, also the unlimited email access gives the security of feeling that help isn’t far away.

Mrs Lynn McKnight, Yetholm Roxburghshire Scotland

Great service...

4.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Great service, solid helpful information and sound advice!

Cindy and "Izzie", Southwest Utah USA

a must read before you get your BC...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

A very clear , concise and informative book. If you want a BC puppy, this is a must read before you get one.

Dave Pierson, Chatham Kent United Kingdom

made a huge difference in my dog's behavior...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Border Collie Savvy has made a huge difference in my dog’s behavior and relationship with me. Thank you.

R. Walls, Auburn Alabama USA

brought my dog and me closer...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Your book and emails has brought my dog and me closer. Your descriptions of the dog’s behavior patterns and reactions to human display has given me a whole new perspective of what I must do to gain the respect of my dog. We now look each other in the eye – really – and know what the other wants or must do. Your knowledge of this breed and the dissemination of this information in your emails and the book is just fantastic. Thank you.

ROY YONEJI, HONOLULU HAWAII USA

very helpful to me...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Border collie savvy and the free email support has been very helpful to me and is well worth the money. thank you.

Kevin Smith, Tamworth Staffordshire England

mountain of information...

4.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Border Collie Savvy combined with all the free gifts gives you a mountain of information and not finding something you want is next to impossible!

Arthur, Santa Venera na Malta

well worth the money...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Very good read well worth the money, If you have a problem collie then buy it.

John & Helen Smith, Taunton UK

resulted in very positive results...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

We rescued our Border Collie when he was approximately two years old. We’ve have some experience with them as our one female was a half Border Collie so we were reasonably acquainted with their “quirks”. Since he was a rescue (and I mean he was found running wild and living underneath an abandoned car), he had many obsessive compulsions and noise reactions that he needed help with. We did some behavior training with him as well as enrolling him in agility with great success (he needed to learn how to learn and build confidence). I found Border Collie Savvy while surfing the net one day and it looked like a great book to get to enhance his training and provide me with more information on the breed and what to expect. Everything we have done from the book has resulted in very positive results and I have recommended the website and book to other Border Collie people. Thanks for your help!

Stacey Melko, Muirkirk Ontario Canada

very informative on all aspects...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Border Collie Savvy is very informative on all aspects of keeping a border collie happy.

Leane Barkus, Boksburg Gauteng South Africa

Best dog training package I have found...

4.0 rating
April 26, 2013

As a first time dog owner we wanted to give our little collie a good start to bring out her potential. Border collie savvy invaluable, any questions I have had Ive found in the book or in the emails. Best dog training package I have found.

Adele Scott, Kinlochleven Highlands Scotland

enjoying her more and more...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

It has given me complete understanding, instead of thinking I had purchased a very naughty dog and I have been able to take the knowledge and improve my connection with her and am enjoying her more and more each day. Thank you.

Beverley Bennett, Sydney N S W Ausralia

our Border Collie is doing so well...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

So many people have been telling me how much trouble Border Collies are, digging up gardens, barking, chasing cars, children etc. I bought the book Border Collie Savvy, to educate myself about Border Collies. I am so pleased to say that thus far “Bindi” our Border Collie is doing so well, no barking, or digging of gardens plus no sign of chasing, the book has helped in understanding the breed and of setting down good habits early.

John Borg

the great feeling of having help...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

The book contains all the information that you would require to prepare for bringing the puppy home, to the socialising of the pup, and also gives you the great feeling of having help at your fingertips if and when required.

N Clark, Bolton Lancashire UK

positive way to get the best result in training...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Border Collie Savvy supplies dog owners with complete general information what a responsible dog owner should know with a specifics oriented to Border Collies – from A to Z. E-mail support keeps us more motivated to do right things with dogs the right and positive way to get the best result in training our dogs.

Majka Broulik, Ottawa Ontario Canada

Full of good information...

4.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I found Border Collie Savvy on the internet. I think it is very good. Full of good information. Found it very helpful. Thank you for all your hard work.

Val Smith, Winchester Hampshire United Kingdom

The passion is evident...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I received this Border Collie puppy out of the blue and I wanted to know more about this breed as I have never had one before. I searched the web for Border Collie specific and of all the sites I read and searched Fiona’s spoke to me. She, they really know this breed. After all where to better to find information than from where they originally came from. The passion is evident and I have totally fallen in love with this breed. I have a bunch of horses and every night I bring them in to their stalls from the pasture. In the past this process has sometimes taken time and difficulty. When I received this puppy all that changed. He (Dodger) had not had 1 ounce of previous training, but after watching me through this process a few times, this dog instinctively knew how to go out into the pasture and retreive these animals back to the barn, and with just a little more training, this dog can herd each animal into their respective stalls every time. It’s nothing less than amazing. I wish I would have considered them much earlier in life. Thank you so much for this connection with this truely amazing dog.

Scott Riley, Carlsbad Texas United States

now enjoying crystal...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

The border collie is a very smart dog and trying to train it the way i have with all the labradors was not working and i was getting very stressed out, but border collie savvy has saved my sanity and are now enjoying crystal thank you.

Judy Walker, Cristchurch South Island New Zealand

a personal way of helping...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Border Collie Savvy seems such a personal way of helping you with your dog. Knowing that advice is just an email away is very reassuring.

Wendy Cameron, Glasgow Lanarkshire UK

seeing the benefits...

4.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Great book, well written and easy to understand. Already seeing the benefits after applying the training techniques suggested.

Bryan McCreery, Geddington Northamptonshire United Kingdom

learned a lot about HOW to be patient with my pup...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I would love to be able to include a short video of my puppy and all that she has learned from the fast tips in Border Collie Savvy. I, personally, have learned a lot about HOW to be patient with my pup. Thank you!

Sande Kay, Grass Valley California USA

one of the Best Companions...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

The Border Collie Savvy has Simplified the Processes and Procedures that You need to undertake when Bringing a New Puppy Home. Also a Border Collie, being a Very Intelligent Breed, This Information gives you an Insight into just how smart they are, and that with the Right treatment and Training they can become one of the Best Companions.

Luke, Armidale NSW Australia

Harvey Is No Longer Destructive...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I’ve never had a Border Collie before but was really impressed at how obedient they always seem to be when you see them on television doing agility trials. So when I saw a sign outside a local farm advertising Border Collie pups for sale, I couldn’t resist. Harvey, a gorgeous blue merle, joined me when he was 11 weeks old. Initially, everything went well – I’d taught him to ‘sit’ in just a few hours – but I hadn’t expected a puppy to have quite so much energy! I work 7 hours a day and I started having real issues with Harvey at home when I was gone. I got back one day and found he’d chewed up my favourite leather jacket and there was always mess of some kind. Thankfully, I found your Border Collie Savvy on the internet and have learned so much about Border Collies that I had never appreciated. Now, with your help Harvey is able to sit, stay, down, walk to heal and always comes when called every time. He is no longer destructive and we are having great fun learning some of the tricks you showed us. Thank you.

Helen Weaver, Fort Worth, TX

Thanks To You We’ve Managed To Get Control Over Slinky...

4.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Slinky is a 2 year old Border Collie cross (with a German Shepherd we think) who was in the rescue centre because her previous owner had lived out near a farm and Slinky had been caught chasing sheep. She was only allowed to go to an urban home and so she came to live with us. Unfortunately, as we found out to our embarrassment, sheep were not the only things Slinky like to chase! Cyclists, roller-bladers, small children…pretty much anything that moved, Slinky would be after it, barking madly. It was making our walks really stressful. Thanks to you we’ve managed to get control over Slinky and learned how to keep her attention focused in better ways. She really listens now and is a real joy to own. We were warned that older dogs are set in their ways and it’s hard to change behavior. Thanks to you we now know that’s not true.

Robert Dillon, Phoenix, AZ

Advice On Stopping Biting And Nipping Has Worked...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

It’s 5 days since we brought home our Boston Terrier puppy, Sparky, and we’re all so excited! I’ve never had my own dog before so having your book beforehand has been a great help. He is already house trained and your advice on stopping biting and nipping has worked a treat. It’s great to know I can contact you if I have any more questions. Thank you!

Ginny Heathcote, Portland OR

Your Guide Has Given Me The Confidence I need...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Thanks for all your emails of advice. Thanks to you I’m picking up Scout in 2 weeks time and I’m so excited. I really wanted to be prepared so I could get off to the right start and your guide has given me the confidence I need to know that I have everything ready and a routine planned. I’ll let you know how I get on!

Jane Anderson, Fort William, Scotland

The Instructions Are So Simple...

5.0 rating
April 26, 2013

I just wanted to say thank you for the great book. I’m loving finding out all about Border Collies and Monty and I are both having fun working through your training plan. The instructions are so simple that sometimes I think, “That will never work!”, but, it always does 😮 )

Belinda Stimson, Denver, CO

It’s Made A Huge Difference To My Relationship With Charlie...

4.0 rating
April 26, 2013

Hi there. I normally can’t be bothered to give feedback on books I read but in this case I felt I had to pass on credit where credit’s due… It was great to find a guide just about Border Collies and I really feel it’s made a huge difference to my relationship with Charlie. I wouldn’t say I can read his mind, but I certainly know how he’s feeling and how to respond to his behaviour. He’s turning into such a lovely dog and I can’t imagine life without him, or you and you detailed advice.

Hannah Milbrook, Cleveland, OH

The jumping up and nipping has stopped...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

As a previous dog owner I thought I knew all the answers but Border Collie Savvy really taught me just how little I did know but had all the answers – my dog has responded really well to the problems I had. The jumping up and nipping has stopped. We are both learning daily and all this success is a wonderful feeling!

Bill Miller, Lincoln, Nebraska

What a wonderfull dog I have thanks to you...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

I have found Border Collie Savvy so helpfull. I have never owned a border collie and the information plus the email help has been first class. I have leart to train him so quickly, still have a way to go yet but he is already off the lead over the fields playing ball and coming back to command and sitting in front of me waiting for the next game. Also, his socializing with other dogs and himans is forst class and he is only just over 4 months old. What a wonderfull dog I have thanks to you Fiona. Thanks for all your help and I am looking forward to some more.

Michael Smyth, Annapolis, Maryland

The advice given really works...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

I continuously refer to Border Collie Survey because I find that the advice given really works. It helps me not to make the sort of mistakes that would lead to major problems later on, like I did last time!

William Hynd, Edinburgh, UK

Border Collie Savvy has turned everything around...

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

I rescued a border collie and wasn’t quite sure of what I was getting into. I simply couldn’t control my new dog and was in big trouble. Border Collie Savvy has turned everything around for me and Ruthie. I am a novice dog owner with a difficult dog but Border Collie Savvy has shown me how to work successfully with this breed and I have enjoyed every minute of it – and so has my nine-month-old pup Ruthie! People are amazed at how well she listens and obeys basic commands already. The difference is unbelievable. I can’t wait to continue working with her. The continuous email support and tips act as reminders and encouragement along the way. Definitely get this product of you want to understand your border collie and enjoy the training experience.

Leigh Change, Denver, CO

Invaluable at getting me back on track....

5.0 rating
March 25, 2013

I am an experienced Border Collie owner and thought I was fully equipped with the knowledge of how to bring up 2 Border Collie pups. I was struggling with the puppy stage and getting all the basics in place prior to the advanced training. Border Collie Savvy has helped me immensely. Its easy to follow, simple, straight forward advice has been invaluable at getting me (not the pups) back on track.

Ben Scott, Isle of Man, UK

So Smart!...

4.0 rating
March 25, 2013

I just wanted to let you know that after just 4 days of working my way through your Border Collie Savvy with Jay, he can already sit, stand, come and lay down on command and is starting to get the hang of staying put too. He’s just lapping up the training and is so responsive, although I’ve found he prefers a game of tug with his cuddly rabbit rather than a treat as a reward. Thanks for making training such fun!

Maggie Grainger, San Antonio, TX

Submit your own review…

We would love to receive your review of Border Collie Savvy. Complete the simple form below…